Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2008/2009

Executive Function	Chair	Vice - Chair
Executive	Waller	Runciman
Staffing Matters & Urgency Committee	Waller	Runciman
Strategic Policy Panel	Waller	Runciman
Shadow Executive	Scott	Potter

Executive Member Advisory Panel	Chair	Vice - Chair
Corporate Services	Healey	Pierce
City Strategy	Gillies	D'Agorne
Children & Young People's Services	Funnell	Brooks
Housing & Adult Social Services	Sunderland	Bowgett
Neighbourhood Services	Bowgett	Ayre
Leisure Culture & Social Inclusion	Crisp	Healey

Quasi-Judicial/Regulatory Function	Chair	Vice - Chair
Planning Committee	Watson R	Potter
East Area Planning Sub-Committee	Moore	Cregan
West & City Centre Area Planning Sub-Committee	Horton	Galloway Sue
Standards Committee	Mrs C Bainton (Independent Member)	Horton
Independent Members Appointment Panel (Standards) *		
Audit & Governance Committee	Pierce	Brooks
Licensing & Regulatory Committee	Gillies	Moore
Gambling & Licensing Acts Committee	Alexander	Wiseman
Corporate Appeals Panel *		
Housing Appeals Panel *		
Education Appeals Panel *		
Environment Appeals Panel *		

^{*} Chair to be elected at each meeting of the Panel.

Scrutiny Functions	Chair	Vice - Chair
Scrutiny Management Committee	Galvin	Blanchard
Education Scrutiny Committee	Aspden	Brooks
Health Scrutiny Committee	Fraser	Ayre
'Cultural Quarter' Ad-Hoc Scrutiny Committee *		
Traffic Congestion Ad-Hoc Scrutiny Committee *		
Barbican Ad Hoc Scrutiny Committee		

^{*} Chairs to be determined by Scrutiny Management Committee

Executive Working Groups	Chair	Vice - Chair
Social Inclusion Working Group	Vassie	Looker
Local Development Framework Working Group	Galloway Steve	Potter
Young People's Working Group	Blanchard	Runciman
Admin Accommodation Working Group		